Society for Microscale Separations and Bioanalysis


Towards the Intend and Mission of the MSB Symposium Series, a group of internationally renowned scientists in microscale separations and bioanalysis has gathered and formed the Society for Microscale Separations and Bioanalysis (SMSB). It is the task of the society to:

  • Strategically develop and ensure the longevity of the MSB symposium series
  • Lead actual and future chairs of the annual symposia to meet overall goals and intentions of the series
  • Solicit for and engage future chairs


SMSB board of directors:

  • Michael Breadmore - University of Tasmania (Australia)
  • Philip Britz-McKibbin - McMaster University (Canada)
  • Isabelle Kohler - Leiden University (Netherlands)
  • Jörg Kutter (Chair) - University of Copenhagen (Denmark)
  • Michael Lämmerhofer (Secretary) - University of Tübingen (Germany)
  • Vince Remcho - Oregon State University (United States)
  • Govert Somsen - Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (The Netherlands)
  • Myriam Taverna - Université Paris Saclay(France)
  • Karen Waldron (Treasurer) - University of Montreal (Canada)
  • Stephen Weber (Vice Chair) - University of Pittsburgh (United States)